GOOGLE DRIVE: when delete pictures they still appear inside Pix-Star.com web album.

If you imported some web albums from GOOGLE DRIVE you might have noticed that when you delete your pictures inside the web album inside GOOGLE DRIVE even after you click on the "UPDATE" button inside the pix-star.com web site the pictures remain in the album in the frame and in pix-star.com account.

This is because the picture is still inside your GOOGLE DRIVE trash box, you need to empty it there and then update again your album inside pix-star.com then it will go away.

This is a special implementation from GOOGLE that makes it work this way. None other providers return to us a picture that has been deleted and usually the update works immediately without the need of emptying the trash, but GOOGLE DRIVE is different.

We are sorry about this. Just make sure to empty your trash bin at GOOGLE RIVE each time you delete pictures.



Feedback and Knowledge Base